What Stays, Andreja Podrzavnik

Andreja Podrzavnik: What Stays

What Stays is a performance by Andreja Podrzavnik that materializes in a poetics of situations created by the artists through movement, sound, light, and poetry. In doing so, they create harmonies resonating (into) potential narrations. Critic and theatrologist Pia Brezavšček wrote about the premiere performance:

“The human figure uses dance to speak of a mysterious remnant which inexplicably piles up – in this gesture, in that manner, that relation, which are time and again produced for us by our unique transient body, so that we are it. In this work, the choreographer not only leaves us to the bodies, but helps them to poetry by juxtaposing them with the lyric words of Lidija Dimkovska – with some of the poems also put to music live on the piano and with the help of samples (with an occasional performative input) by the British composer Christopher Benstead, who regularly works with the author.”

Artistic direction and choreography: Andreja Rauch Podrzavnik
Move: Anja Bornšek, Henry Montes, Andreja Rauch Podrzavnik
Music: Christopher Benstead
Light design: Jaka Šimenc
Poetry: Lidija Dimkovska
Photo: Nada Žgank
Production: Federacija
The project is financially supported by City of ljubljana and Ministry of Culture Slovenia


06. 11. 2019




10€/7€ (students, seniors)


Stara mestna elektrarna